stuck in d mode. ..... help

ginner1973

Help please my Dino is stuck in d mode it wont go back into neutral even when turned ignition off then on...please help ive checked fuse and solenoid contacts..

waldmeyer

For me all of these things "sometime" work. I've been wrestling with this for a few years. There was a recall for the ECU which was meant to correct this and, if done, they put a red sticker on the rear fender (under the number plate in my case). Mine was so marked but I still have these problems. In most cases I get by by pressing and holding the starter (with the ignition off) and then turning the ignition on.
Honda "gave" me a new ECU but the problem still exists.
I've returned my bike to the dealers but, as the problem is intermittent, they can't find anything although the fault shows on the diagnostic test which they can do. I've also tried messing about with the oil level with no success.
This problem spoils a rather nice bike for me and I sometimes take one of my other bikes rather than mess about getting the DN01 started.
I'd still be interested in any "real" solution.

Gizmo

Site Suporter
For me all of these things "sometime" work. I've been wrestling with this for a few years. There was a recall for the ECU which was meant to correct this and, if done, they put a red sticker on the rear fender (under the number plate in my case). Mine was so marked but I still have these problems. In most cases I get by by pressing and holding the starter (with the ignition off) and then turning the ignition on.
Honda "gave" me a new ECU but the problem still exists.
I've returned my bike to the dealers but, as the problem is intermittent, they can't find anything although the fault shows on the diagnostic test which they can do. I've also tried messing about with the oil level with no success.
This problem spoils a rather nice bike for me and I sometimes take one of my other bikes rather than mess about getting the DN01 started.