Hi everybody

martin@swad

Just a quick hello. Picked up my 09 DN-01 yesterday and rode it 120mls home. Performed faultlessly and I'm seriously impressed. This ones been repainted in Honda red, the first owner didn't like the colour, custom seat, aftermarket exhaust, heated grips/seat and all sorts of lights. Going for another ride now and then an evenings polishing:):):):)
Martin

Gizmo

Site Suporter
Congrats. I though the red color that it came in was a "Honda Red," at least for the DN-01.

Last edited:

martin@swad

yes I bought it from eBay Item no. 111188305070. As a practising technophobe I find it impossible to post pics:confused::confused::confused:Maybe it will still show on eBay or I'll ask the grandkids if they'll do it later.:):):):):)

Last edited:

SARider

Welcome Martin, I'm a newbie too so be keen to hear more of your DN-01 views - if your'e liking yours as much as I like mine congratulations on a good choice!
SARider

martin@swad

Thanks for the warm welcome everybody. SARider: first impressions are very favourable, can't find anything wrong with the bike, I just need to get my riding position correct and get used to the lack of a clutch lever. I rode 150miles and felt a little achy, but maybe that's just being a bit tense as it's a new bike and I'm not familiar with it yet. Initial thoughts are, my reaction time is improved by not having to think about clutch and gear change and the bike is fast enough to keep in front of the traffic without scaring the **** out of me.

SARider